Wednesday, 3 October 2012


Today is Kendrick Lamar's day. Not only have we been blessed with the latest single off good kid, m.A.A.d city but also the track list to his forthcoming album has dropped. Look at the length of those songs.... thats what an album should look like. 7, 6 minute tracks, not many rappers these days could pull something like this off. Fingers crossed K Dot produces the goods!


Kendrick Lamar – Compton f. Dr. Dre (prod. Just Blaze)

TRACKLISTING TO good kid, m.A.A.d city

1. "Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter" 4:33
2. "Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe" (featuring Lady Gaga) 5:10
3. "Backseat Freestyle" 3:32
4. "The Art of Peer Pressure" 5:24
5. "Money Trees" (featuring Jay Rock) 6:26
6. "Poetic Justice" (featuring Drake) 5:00
7. "good kid" 3:34
8. "m.A.A.d city" (featuring MC Eiht) 5:50
9. "Swimming Pools (Drank)" (Extended Version) 5:13
10. "Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst" 12:03
11. "Real" (featuring Anna Wise) 7:23
12. "Compton" (featuring Dr. Dre) 4:08
Deluxe Edition Tracks:
13. "The Recipe" (featuring Dr. Dre) 5:52
14. "Black Boy Fly" 4:38
15. "Now or Never" (featuring Mary J. Blige) 4:17
16. "Collect Calls" 3:57
17. "Swimming Pools (Drank)" 4:07
Total length:

Also, check out Kendrick perform Swimming Pools (Drank) on Jimmy Fallon, with a little help from Jimmy's in-house band The Roots (in particular, QuestLove).

No comments:

Post a Comment